Photography Vendors

Photographers are listed alphabetically in each category

 Editorial & Event photographers:

Derek Anderson

dlanderson.com

(618) 203-2909

Duke references: Sally Hicks

 

Bruce DeBoer

brucedeboer.com

Bruce@OryxCreatives.com

(919) 523-6385

Duke references: Shawn Rocco

 

Lissa Gotwals

lissagotwals.com

lg@lissagotwals.com

(919) 740-0536

Duke references: Sally Hicks

 

Alec Himwich

www.alechimwich.com
alec.himwich@gmail.com
(919) 943-8249
Duke references: Jennifer Prather, Katy Clune.

 

Ken Huth

huthphoto.com

ken@huthphoto.com
(919) 619-8626
Duke references: Tori Hall, Michael Evans

 

Colin Huth
photoc4.com
(919) 869-4422

Duke references: Tori Hall, Michael Evans

 

Alex Maness

alexmaness.com

alex@alexmaness.com

(919) 707-6121

Duke references: Sally Hicks, Deirdre Shipman

 

Beth Mann

earlybirdphoto.com
hello@earlybirdphoto.com
(919) 578-1378

Duke references: Sarah Dwyer (used for headshot and hired for an upcoming event)

Annemie Tonken

megapixie.com
annemie@megapixie.com
919-886-5388

Duke references: Carolyn Gerber

 

Brian Mullins Photography

www.brianmullinsphotography.com

www.raleighcommercialphotos.com

contact@brianmullinsphotography.com
(919) 414-0869

Duke references: James Todd, Meghan Rushing; hired for Nov 2018 event by Celeste Ferguson

 

Les Todd (retired from Duke Photography July 2016)
Ltodd1000@gmail.com
(919) 725-3637

Duke references: Deborah Hill, Tori Hall, Bryan Roth, Jenna Brown, Aaron Wellborn, Shawn Rocco, Sally Hicks,  Alison Jones, Steve Hartsoe, Jeannine Sato, Mandy Dixon, Susan Kauffman, Paul Grantham

 

Event photographers:

 

Kevin Seifert Photography 

kevinseifertphotography.com

kevin@kevinseifertphotography.com
Duke references: Celeste Hodges (headshots and numerous events), Eric Ferreri, Mandy Dixon, Shawn Rocco

 

Jim Wallace
w4ksz@yahoo.com
(919) 309-0360

Duke references: Deborah Hill, Sally Hicks, Susan Kauffman, Paul Grantham

 

Editorial photographers:

 Ben McKeown
benmckeown.com
(919) 656-3003

Duke references: Shawn Rocco

 

York Wilson Photography
yorkwilsonphoto.com

(919) 368-5079

Duke references: Sally Hicks

 

Madeline Gray

madelinegrayphoto.com

madelinegray@gmail.com
(740) 591-2680

Duke references: Scott Huler

 

Justin Cook

justincookphoto.com

cook.justin@gmail.com
(919) 612-6478

Duke references: Shawn Rocco, Alison Jones

 

Alex Boerner
alexboerner.com

alex@alexboerner.com

(772) 233-5639

Duke references: Duke Performances, Shawn Rocco

 

Brian Strickland
brianstrickland.zenfolio.com/
(919) 273-1020

Duke references: Ellen deGraffenreid

 

Perfect Visuals

perfectvisuals.com

info@perfectavisuals.com

(336) 736-7270
Duke references: Shawn Rocco

 

Raul Rubiera

rubieraphoto.com

rrubiera@yahoo.com

(910) 916-3853

Duke references: April Dudash, Shawn Rowe, Greg Phillips (Fuqua)

 

DC Based photographer

Sam Kittner

Duke references: Kathy Neal

 

New to the list (no Duke references yet)

 Kent Corley

kentcorley.com

photo@kentcorley.com
(919) 616-7679

 

Scott Faber Photography

scottfaber.com
scott@scottfaber.com

 

Alex Kolyer

alexkolyer.com

alex@alexkolyer.com
(786) 556-7119

 

Leon Godwin

leon@lionnerd.com

 

Susan Murray
studio@SP-murray.com
(919) 219-3347

 

Kate Pope
katepope.com

hello@katepope.com

 

Duke Communicators are invited to submit the names of photographers to be considered for this list. We also welcome feedback about your experiences working with freelance photographers. Suggestions will be reviewed quarterly along with feedback and the list will be updated accordingly. Please email input and suggestions to photos@duke.edu. Thank you for sharing your input and helping to make our network even stronger.