LinkedIn for Duke Communicators

The LinkedIn communicator network is the online gathering place for members of the Duke University communications community. It’s where we meet to share news, ideas, jobs and other items of interest. The site also includes links to Duke communications resources and policies.

Are you working on a project of interest to other Duke communicators? Need advice about a problem you’re facing? Hoping to collaborate across departments? Use this site to reach out to others and become part of the larger campus communications network.

Professional Communicators (ProComm)

Duke ProComm is a professional development program design for and by communication professionals at Duke. The program provides opportunities for members of the Duke community to grow and develop in their current roles and gain the necessary experience for advancement.

Communicator Directory

Schools and Colleges

Duke Divinity School
Executive Director of Communications – Audrey P. Ward
award@div.duke.edu
919-660-3416
http://www.divinity.duke.edu/news-media


Duke Law School
Director of Communications - Andrew Park
andrew.park@law.duke.edu
919-613-7248
http://www.law.duke.edu/news/


Fuqua School of Business
Assistant Dean, Marketing and Communication – Elizabeth Hogan
elizabeth.hogan@fuqua.duke.edu
919-660 7714
http://www.fuqua.duke.edu/news_events/


Graduate School 
Senior Public Affairs Officer - John Zhu
john/zhu@duke.edu
919-660-1665
http://gradschool.duke.edu


Nicholas School of the Environment
Assistant Dean for Marketing and Communications – Scottee Cantrell
scottee@duke.edu
919-613-8074
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/news


Pratt School of Engineering
Director of Communications – Minnie Glymph
minnie.glymph@duke.edu
919-660-8403
http://www.pratt.duke.edu/news


Sanford School of Public Policy
Assistant Dean for Communications and Marketing – Karen Kemp
karen.kemp@duke.edu
919-613-7394
http://sanford.duke.edu/news


School of Medicine
Director of Communications – Jill Boy
jill.boy@duke.edu
919-613-8637
http://medschool.duke.edu/communications/contact-us


School of Nursing
Director of Marketing and Communications- Michael Evans
michael.evans2@duke.edu
919-684-3786
http://nursing.duke.edu/


Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
Associate Dean of Communications – Deborah Hill
dahill@duke.edu
919-660-3211
http://trinity.duke.edu/

Institutes and Centers

Center for Documentary Studies
Associate Director for Programs and Communications – Lynn McKnight
llm@duke.edu
919-660-3654
http://cds.aas.duke.edu/


Duke Cancer Institute
Director of Communications – Mary Jane Gore
mary.gore@duke.edu
919-660-1309
http://www.cancer.duke.edu/


Duke Clinical Research Institute
Director of Communications – Sherry Foster
sherry.foster@duke.edu
919-668-5914
http://www.dcri.duke.edu/


Duke Global Health Institute
Assistant Director of Communications – Geelea Seaford
gseaford@duke.edu
919-681-7718
http://globalhealth.duke.edu/news-events/


Duke Human Vaccine Institute
Information Designer – Brooke Walker
brooke.walker@duke.edu
919-684-8891
http://dhvi.duke.edu/


Duke Lemur Center
Development and Marketing Officer – Niki Barnett
niki.barnett@duke.edu
919-401-7226
http://lemur.duke.edu/


Institute for Genome Sciences & Policy
Assistant Director of Communications – Kendall Morgan
kendall.morgan@duke.edu
919-684-2850
http://www.genome.duke.edu/press


Kenan Institute for Ethics
Communications and Advancement Manager – Katherine Scott
katherine.e.scott@duke.edu
919-660-3035
http://kenan.ethics.duke.edu/


Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Senior Communications Specialist – Kelly Gilmer
kgilmer@div.duke.edu
919-613-5338
http://www.faithandleadership.com/

Departments and Programs

Duke Athletics
Associate Athletic Director for Communications – Jon Jackson
jackson@duaa.duke.edu
919-684-2633
http://www.goduke.com/


DukeEngage
Director of Communications – Eric Van Danen
eric.vandanen@duke.edu
919-660-3228
http://dukeengage.duke.edu/


Duke Performances
Director of Marketing – Ariel Fielding
ariel.fielding@duke.edu
919-660-3348
http://dukeperformances.duke.edu/


Duke Talent Identification Program (TIP)
Marketing Manager – Emily Swartzlander
emily.swartzlander@duke.edu
919-668-9100
http://www.tip.duke.edu/


Music Department
Publicity Assistant – Elizabeth Thompson
ethomps@duke.edu
919-660-3333
http://music.duke.edu/news-events


Bass Connections at Duke
Assistant Director of Administration and Communications -Wendy Brody Walker
wendy.brody@duke.edu
919-684-5379
bassconnections.duke.edu

Offices and Administrative Units

Alumni Communications
Director, Alumni Marketing and Communications – Michael Penn
michael.penn@daa.duke.edu
919-681-6217
http://www.dukealumni.com


Development Communications
919-681-0434
http://giving.duke.edu/news/


Division of Student Affairs
Director of Communications – Christian Heltne
chris.heltne@duke.edu
919-684-3737
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/


Duke Chapel
Communications Specialist – Adrienne Koch
919-684-2921
http://www.chapel.duke.edu


Duke Hospital
Director of Communications – Antoinette Parker
antoinette.parker@duke.edu
919-681-3149
http://www.dukehealth.org/health_library/news


Duke Human Resources
Assistant Vice President of Communication Services – Paul Grantham
paul.grantham@duke.edu
919-681-4534
http://www.hr.duke.edu/


Duke Magazine
Editor – Bob Bliwise
robert.bliwise@daa.duke.edu
919-684-2883
http://www.dukemagazine.duke.edu/


Medical Center News Office
Assistant Vice President of Communications – Doug Stokke
doug.stokke@duke.edu
919-684-4148
http://www.dukemedicine.org/news_and_publications/news_office


Nasher Museum of Art
Manager of Marketing and Communications – Wendy Livingston
wendy.hower@duke.edu
919-684-3314
http://www.nasher.duke.edu/


Office of Executive Vice President
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator – Tavey McDaniel Capps
tavey.mcdaniel@duke.edu
919-660-1434
http://www.duke.edu/web/ESC/


Office of Information Technology
Managing Editor – Cara Bonnett
cara.bonnett@duke.edu
919-613-6292
http://www.oit.duke.edu/


Office of News & Communications
Director, Duke Research – Karl Bates
karl.bates@duke.edu
919-681-8054
http://research.duke.edu/
Editor, Duke Today – Geoffrey Mock
Geoffrey.Mock@duke.edu
919-681-4514
http://www.duke.edu/today/


Office of Durham and Regional Affairs
Director of Communications and Planning -
919-684-4960
https://community.duke.edu/news_events/index.php


Office of Undergraduate Education
Director of Communications – Susan Kauffman
susan.kauffman@duke.edu
919-681-2844
http://undergraduatedean.duke.edu/


Sarah P. Duke Gardens
Marketing Manager – Orla Swift
orla.swift@duke.edu
919-668-6451
http://www.hr.duke.edu/dukegardens/


Office of Marketing and Strategic Communications
Executive Director – Denise Haviland
denise.haviland@duke.edu
919-613-6771
http://publicaffairs.duke.edu/communications/strategic


University Photography
Director – Chris Hildreth
hildreth@duke.edu
919-681-6564
http://www.dukephoto.duke.edu/duke.inapp.com/index.jsp


Vice Provost for the Arts
Communications Assistant – Beverly Meek
beverly.meek@duke.edu
919-684-4687
http://arts.duke.edu/